Agency heads out amid NSW machinery of government change

Mark Paterson and Phil Gaetjens are leaving the upper echelons of the NSW public service, amid post-election machinery of government changes. Here are the full list of agency name changes, transfers and mergers.

Mark Paterson

Mark Paterson

Mark Paterson is to step down as secretary of the Department of Trade and Investment following a post-election machinery of government restructure in New South Wales.

Previously Paterson has been secretary and chief executive of the Commonwealth Department of Innovation, Industry, Science and Research, as well as secretary of the former Department of Industry, Tourism and Resources and chief executive of the Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry.

In addition, Treasury secretary Phil Gaetjens is resigning to return to Canberra, where his family is based.

FREE membership to The Mandarin

Receive unlimited access, get all the latest public sector news and features, plus The Juice, our daily news update sent direct to your inbox.

The Mandarin is where Australia's public sector leaders discuss their work and the issues faced within modern bureaucracy. Join today to discover the latest in public administration thinking and news from our dedicated reporters, current and former agency heads and senior executives.