Turnbull’s Christmas 2017 reshuffle: full ministry list

By The Mandarin

Wednesday December 20, 2017

Prime Minister Malcolm Turnbull.

Prime Minister Malcolm Turnbull announced his long-anticipated December reshuffle yesterday.

It has finally been confirmed that Attorney General George Brandis will move onto distant pastures as High Commissioner to the United Kingdom, to be replaced by West Australian Christian Porter.

Peter Dutton has officially picked up the new portfolio of Home Affairs and Dan Tehan will move to Social Services.

Below is the full list of ministerial roles.

Prime Minister — Malcolm Turnbull
Minister for Indigenous Affairs — Nigel Scullion
Minister for Women — Kelly O’Dwyer
Minister Assisting the Prime Minister for Digital Transformation — Michael Keenan
Minister Assisting the Prime Minister for the Public Service — Kelly O’Dwyer
Assistant Minister to the Prime Minister — James McGrath

Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Infrastructure and Transport — Barnaby Joyce
Minister for Regional Development, Territories and Local Government — John McVeigh
Minister for Urban Infrastructure and Cities — Paul Fletcher
Assistant Minister to the Deputy Prime Minister — Damian Drum

Minister for Foreign Affairs — Julie Bishop
Minister for Trade, Tourism and Investment — Steven Ciobo
Minister for International Development and the Pacific — Concetta Fierravanti-Wells
Assistant Minister for Trade, Tourism and Investment — Luke Hartsuyker

Minister for Finance and Special Minister of State — Mathias Cormann
Assistant Minister for Finance — David Coleman

Treasurer — Scott Morrison
Minister for Revenue and Financial Services — Kelly O’Dwyer
Assistant Minister to the Treasurer — Michael Sukkar

Minister for Defence — Marise Payne
Minister for Defence Industry — Christopher Pyne
Minister for Veterans’ Affairs and Defence Personnel — Michael McCormack
Minister Assisting the Prime Minister for the Centenary of ANZAC — Michael McCormack

Minister for Home Affairs — Peter Dutton
Minister for Citizenship and Multicultural Affairs — Alan Tudge
Minister for Law Enforcement and Cybersecurity — Angus Taylor
Assistant Minister for Home Affairs — Alex Hawke

Attorney General — Christian Porter

Minister for Jobs and Innovation — Michaelia Cash
Minister for Small and Family Business, Workplace and Deregulation — Craig Laundy
Assistant Minister for Science, Jobs and Innovation — Zed Seselja

Minister for Resources and Northern Australia — Matthew Canavan

Minister for Health — Greg Hunt
Minister for Rural Health and Minister for Sport — Bridget McKenzie
Minister for Aged Care and Minister for Indigenous Health — Ken Wyatt

Minister for Communications and Minister for the Arts — Mitch Fifield
Minister for Regional Communications — Bridget McKenzie

Minister for Education and Training — Simon Birmingham
Assistant Minister for Vocational Education and Skills — Karen Andrews

Minister for Social Services — Dan Tehan
Assistant Minister for Social Services and Disability Services — Jane Prentice
Assistant Minister for Children and Families — David Gillespie

Minister for Human Services — Michael Keenan

Minister for the Environment and Energy — Josh Frydenberg
Assistant Minister for the Environment — Melissa Price

Minister for Agriculture and Water Resources — David Littleproud
Assistant Minister for Agriculture and Water Resources — Anne Ruston

About the author
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

The essential resource for effective
public sector professionals