Parkinson, Tune join list of IPAA national fellows

IPAA has named its national fellowships for 2014, adding 11 more names — including federal secretaries Martin Parkinson and David Tune — to its honour roll.

Treasury secretary Martin Parkinson and retiring Finance head David Tune are among those recognised for achievement in the public sector as national fellows of the Institute of Public Administration Australia.

IPAA named 11 new recipients of its national fellowship as part of its annual conference in Perth last week. Some 211 fellowships have been awarded in its 31-year history.

The 2014 national fellows are:

  • Cath Ingram (ACT)
  • Paul O’Connor (ACT)
  • Dr Martin Parkinson (ACT)
  • David Tune PSM (Australian Capital Territory)
  • Mike Allen PSM (New South Wales)
  • Leanne Wallace (New South Wales)
  • Geoffrey Knight (South Australia)
  • Richard Sellers (Western Australia)
  • Yehudi Blacher PSM (Victoria)
  • Gill Callister (Victoria)
  • Robert Cockerell (Tasmania)

IPAA national president Terry Moran called them “talented, dedicated and highly professional public administrators” who “have made an outstanding contribution to the public sector throughout the country”.

FREE membership to The Mandarin

Receive unlimited access, get all the latest public sector news and features, plus The Juice, our daily news update sent direct to your inbox.

The Mandarin is where Australia's public sector leaders discuss their work and the issues faced within modern bureaucracy. Join today to discover the latest in public administration thinking and news from our dedicated reporters, current and former agency heads and senior executives.