Author: The Mandarin

Tom Burton

Tom Burton is the Publisher of The Mandarin. He is a Walkley award winning journalist, publisher and digital communicator and recently lead the digital transformation… Read More


The Mandarin will provide a unique thought leadership opportunity, providing access to a community of senior decision-makers who have historically been hard to access, are… Read More

Graeme Samuel

Graeme Samuel is a corporate advisor with specialist expertise in competition and consumer policy and regulation, communications and media, corporate governance, strategic planning and change… Read More

Helen Silver

Helen Silver is currently Chief General Manager of the Workers’ Compensation Division at Allianz Australia, with a major role in the oversight and delivery of… Read More

Geoff Gallop

Geoff Gallop was a member of the Western Australian Legislative Assembly from 1986 to 2006 and the Premier of Western Australia from 2001 to 2006. Read More

Terry Moran

Terence Francis Moran AC (born 19 October 1947 in Melbourne, Victoria) was, as Secretary of the Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet, Australia’s most… Read More

Professor Gary Banks

Professor Gary Banks commenced as Dean and CEO of the Australia New Zealand School of Government in January, 2013, bringing to ANZSOG his wide experience… Read More

Lucy Turnbull

Lucy Hughes Turnbull AO is an urbanist, businesswoman and philanthropist with longstanding interest cities, and technological and social innovation. She chairs the Committee for… Read More

Dr. Ken Henry

Dr Henry has a number of roles at ANU, including chairing the ANU Public Policy Fellows, the Tax and Transfer Policy Institute and the Sir… Read More